What is Towheed? A Study Guide for Al-Usooluth-Thalaathah – Workbook 1

Standard

This is a workbook on the first part of the famous book Al-Usooluth-Thalaathah by Imaam Muhammad ibn `Abdil Wahhaab.  It is suitable for children of secondary school age, and can also be used by adults.

Click here:  What is Towheed

(For a black and white version of the same booklet click here: What is Towheed – b&w)

If you notice any mistakes please e-mail the address found on the ‘About’ page – may Allaah reward you.

12 responses »

  1. Assalaamu Alaikum Ukhtee

    Masha Allaah I just saw your blog! Innal Hamdalillaah, I am so thankful to Allaah that I found your blog, I have been struggling to get hold of authentic Islamic materials for kids and in fact have been making my own based on the authentic books for my 4 year old daughter. And I am hoping to teach her Usooluth Thalaathah for next year Insha Allaah and this would be wonderful. Insha Allaah if you do not mind I will put up a link to your blog on mine so that others would benefit too Insha Allaah! Barakallaah Feeki

  2. Wa’alaykumussalaam wa rahmatulaahi wa barakaatuh sister

    Jazaakillaahu khayran for your feedback and for your seeking permission before linking from your blog. Yes you may go ahead and link to it. I think this study guide may be too advanced for your young daughter unless it is simplified a lot for her as it is aimed at older children. May Allaah guide us and our children, aameen.

  3. Jazzakillaah Khayr sis, will link it up! Yes it will be advanced, But I can use this to simplify it for her. Insha Allaah I am hoping to make her memorize the Usool and gradually start the explanation with the tapes and then go forward from there bi idhnillaah! Aameen for your dua.

  4. Assalaamu Alaikum Ukhtee,
    I just had the time to go through the whole work book ukhtee. Subhanallaah you have really done a lot and taken great effort to compile this masha Allaah. May Allaah bless you and increase the rewards for it. I noticed Alhamdulillaah Maimoonah would be able to understand and do as it is next year Insha Allaah without me having to simplify. If I understood it correct this workbook covers part of the Usooluth Thalaathah? Am I correct? And there are more to come? Just want to know will it be another one book or more? Sorry for the questions sis, I am getting ready to print and bind , so before that I just want to verify from you, so that I can decide if I should wait and bind altogether or do it now Insha Allaah! smiles. Barakallaah Feekum!

    • Wa’alaykissalaam wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh sister. Aameen to your du`aas and may Allaah reward you for your encouraging words. May He grant us ikhlaas and accept our efforts, aameen. That’s great if your daughter will be able to benefit from it so soon, may Allaah bless her. Na’am you are right this workbook only covers the introductory passage of the book; there are the three principles to come after that in the form of three more separate booklets – if Allaah grants the ability to complete them. They are in the pipeline but it may be a while before they’re ready to go on-line. I would print and bind what you already have, and Allaah knows best.

      • Aameen. Jazzakillaah Khayr ukhtee. Insha Allaah will go ahead with the printing and start preparing Insha Allaah! I am hoping to start Insha Allaah by Ramadhaan or after. May Allaah make it easy for you!

      • Aameen! I thought I would let you know that I have uploaded a black and white version for those with black and white printers and removed most of the shading. I hope that will help save on ink too. BaarakAllaahu feek.

  5. Assalamu alaikkum wa rahmathullah,alhamdulillah may Allah reward you for putting together beneficial material.is there audioes available based on usool ut thalaatha?

    • Wa alaykum assalaam wa rahmatullaah wa barakaatuh. Aameen and may Allaah reward you. Yes there are audios available which are translations of the explanation of Shaykh Saalih al-Fawzaan, one of the senior scholars. The first ten lessons can be accessed here:

      https://ittibaa.com/2016/07/19/usool-uth-thalaathah-audios-1-10/

      There is a link to the next ten from the above link and lessons are slowly being uploaded. The translations are of a high quality, done by Aboo Talhah Daawood Burbank rahimahullaah.

Leave a Reply

